The Benefits of Beading

For many of us, beading is more than just a fun hobby or a way to make pieces of jewelry or other items to sell.  Jennifer VanBenschoten over at Beading Daily has a great post about what bead-weaving has done to improve her life and the lives of the students in her beading classes:

Here’s how I see it: when I get stressed out, or overwhelmed, or I start to feel sad, my beads are always there for me. All I have to do is pick up my needle and thread, and in a few minutes, I can feel my heart rate slow down, and my thoughts get clearer. By the time I’ve spent a few hours with my bead-weaving, I feel happier. I even look happier! And all that happy, calm, relaxed energy I have gets passed on to anyone I meet — the cashier at the grocery store, or the clerk at the post office.

Here at Bead Inspirations, we couldn’t agree more.  Beading is a way to create mindfulness and clarity in an otherwise hectic existence.  The next time you find yourself feeling overwhelmed, let go of your stress and pick up a beading project (or take a class!).

1 Comment

Filed under Sources of Inspiration, Times like these...

One response to “The Benefits of Beading

  1. I couldn’t agree more! I have always loved beading and find it to be very soothing and meditative. Wish I had more time for it now that I have kids, though!

Leave a Reply

