“April Showers Bring May Flowers” Design Challenge Now Open for Voting!

Here they are — the submissions for our second customer jewelry design challenge!

Vote now for your favorite “April Showers Bring May Flowers” submission inspired by nature! Customers were required to use lucite beads purchased from Bead Inspirations in their design.

Please vote for your favorite jewelry submission at the bottom of this page!

Votes will be accepted online now through May 3 at 11:59pm.

Warm Spring --- "During the warm days of spring and summer, I always want flowers in my hair, and I thought that a hair comb would be the perfect way to add a dapple of the warm seasons to a hairdo. The renewal of spring and intensity of the sunlight during the summer inspired the warm purple and fiery tones on this hair comb."

Lucite Sea Blossom

Sea Blossom --- "My design ideas come from the things that I collect as I walk on the beach near Portland, Maine. I use the beautiful shells and sea glass that wash up onto the sand to create memories in my jewelry. The piece that I created for this challenge was inspired by the flowers that are blooming right now in the coastal public gardens."

Lucite White Flowers

White Flowers Necklace --- "When I first saw the lucite beads, I knew I would use them in a project. So, the design challenge was a happy surprise. After I began to look through my clear beads, and a few "mis-starts", the design just came together. Looking forward to seeing our May flowers."

Leave a comment

Filed under News & Announcements

Leave a Reply

