The Results are in for our Love is in the Air Design Challenge!

We are excited to reveal the winning entry from our first customer jewelry design challenge! We would also like to announce our Staff Pick design.  Thank you to those of you who took the time to vote for your favorite submission through our online poll, and thank you again to the talented jewelry designers who participated in our design challenge!

And the winner of our challenge is:  Key to My Heart by Christina Mensah. Congratulations to Christina for her winning entry! As the winner of our design challenge, Christina will receive a $50 webstore gift certificate for Bead Inspirations.

Key To My Heart --- “This piece was inspired by my husband. On our first Valentine's Day together, he gave me a bracelet and told me I had the key to his heart. I thought this piece was a beautiful representation of that moment. I hand-stamped the disc and used jump rings to put it all together.”

Our Staff Pick is: She Loves a Sailor by Gail McConville. Congratulations, Gail! As the Staff Pick, Gail will receive a gift bag of jewelry-making components, and be featured in a future email announcement or blog.

She Loves A Sailor --- “My inspiration for this piece was my love for the art of knotting as done by old time sailors, a functional skill and pastime on long voyages.”

Leave a comment

Filed under News & Announcements

Leave a Reply

